Stunning nature

My son came to visit today and we set off first to look at the local pond then after lunch we went to the nature reserve on the other side of the road. It was warm and sunny and lots of damselflies and dragonflies around to see. So much green out there and beautiful water to watch as well. We then came back had a short break and went back to the local pond where we watched a dragonfly sitting on a thick blade of grass then diving off and then returning. Amazing to see them close up on camera. Their wings and bodies so clear to view when caught on the camera and such a wonderful sight.

I am always amazed at what nature can offer me. Not only that but the peace and tranquility of the area around the water is so refreshing and brings me such joy. I had found this week that I was getting a bit depressed with the rain and the dark skies but that all changed when I got out there today. Science has now proved that being in nature is good for us and I can definitely agree with that. I hope you like the photo of what I think is a skipper butterfly.

One thought on “Stunning nature

  1. I echo those feelings…today my wife and I visited the Wolds Way Lavender Farm in E.Yorkshire. There were so many shades of pinks and purples and a pond with damsel flies and butterflies galore. This was followed by a nice slow drive along a virtually empty road across the Wolds and through its valleys on our way back home to Bridlington. Feeling blessed… John /l\

Leave a Reply

