Resurgence

It is over twenty years since I was gifted with Reiki but in the last few years I have almost forgotten about it. I have been busy with other things during the last few years mainly writing my blogs and books. But one day last week I was sitting reflecting on those years when I felt a surge of energy and a feeling that I must come back to Reiki. Talking about this to others I discovered that many of them were also thinking of doing the same whether it was with Reiki or some other form of natural therapy.

I have felt that people are starting to wake up to see that there can be a different world out there. We don’t have to eat processed food, we can grow our own or buy organic food. I know it is generally more expensive but what does your health mean to you? Some foods can be grown in the smallest garden if you make the effort.

I have a problem with most allopathic medicines so have to rely on natural ones and I soon discovered which work for me and which don’t. Every one of us is unique, none of us have the same chemical or physical make-up and we need to bear that in mind when choosing foods and medicines. It is the same with certain foods, which make my illness worse not better so you soon learn to avoid them.

Perhaps it is time we took responsibility for our own bodies and lives and stopped listening to others who try to tell us what to do, what to eat and what to wear. Take time to reflect on your life style. Can you find things that you can change to make your life better? Can you grow some food on your window sill if you don’t have a garden? Can you walk or ride a bike to work instead of using the car?  Can you get out into nature and walk through the woods or on the hills? There is so much you can do to lead a better life. Think about it and change what you can change.  One must be the change one wishes to see in the world.

One thought on “Resurgence

  1. I walk for transport, and it is such a good thing, giving me a deep and ongoing relationship with the land and the seasons. If you can do it, then I heartily recommend it. No garden though, but over the last few years I’ve slowly added pots outside the front of the block of flats and as yet the management company haven’t told me off… I’ve now got several herb post out there, bay tree, lavender and a currant bush!

Leave a Reply

