Spring brings hope, new beginnings and inspiration

A couple of days away make a huge difference to me. I was able to take a short walk in the countryside around the village of my friend Nicki. There was still some snow on the ground and the wind was bitterly cold but the sun was shining. I could see new buds forming on the trees and there were plenty of birds around too. I feel that I can move forward into the coming months with some hope.

Together with another friend, also called  Niki we did a short Imbolc ceremony yesterday. We each had a small pot of snowdrops and we lit 19 candles for Brighid. It was  a beautiful time together and we hope to work together in ceremony during the coming year. So Imbolc is also bringing change to me and others. What is Imbolc bringing to you? Are you inspired? Are you letting go of the old to make room for the new? Are you moving forward with hope?

nickis 021

 

Leave a Reply

