Finding the light at the end of the tunnel

I have spent this morning wondering what to write about this week. It has been a dark week, one of many in the last few months and I wonder when I will find the light at the end of the tunnel. I know it is there but…

I try to find something each day that will lighten my spirit and this week it was the shoots of the hosta plants coming through the soil in their pots. Each year they push through whatever the winter has been like. Maybe my dark days are a period of time when my spirit slows down to allow me to assimilate all the things I am still learning and gives me the time away from mundane things to deal with (although there are plenty of these during this time of potent alignments)

How do you help your self to find the light when you feel low and depressed? Does nature help you in any way?

mistypath

Leave a Reply

