Sadness

This morning I was looking forward to showing a friend the lovely ancient ash. ( my cover photo on my facebook page) It was such a wonderful tree with an amazing canopy of leaves. Today, words fail me as the tree has had a large part of it cut away. Looking at the cut ends and the large branches lying around I could see no reason for its loss of branches. There appeared to be no disease. Why, why and why? I am in shock at what I can only call desecration of such an ancient tree.

oldash

One thought on “Sadness

Leave a Reply

