Time for change

The weather is changing quite rapidly now. The mornings are chilly and storms are approaching. I noticed that some of the leaves on the trees are now changing to a golden colour. The plants are dying down and the butterflies disappearing although the bees are still busy on the fading lavender bush.

We are moving to a quieter time of the year when we can sit and contemplate what we have done during the year and take time to replenish our spirits as well as our larders. For me this year is a time of big change as I have to move house again. The move is enabling me to sort and clear items I no longer use. Although I have been doing this over the last two years I am being more ruthless and finding new homes for many items. Recycling at its best. Why do we collect so much in our homes? Is it the instinct to collect items especially food so that we will not starve if we are cut off in storms? But that does not explain the collecting of items such as books. I love books but this time round I have decided to give away many of my books to others who will enjoy reading them. As long as everything finds a good home then all is well with my world. What can you give away to others for them to enjoy? What can you share with others?

autumnleaves

Leave a Reply

