Obstacles and feelings

After my lovely few days away I came home to various small problems. Some were easily dealt with via a phone call but others have seemed to linger on and one in particular has been ongoing for several months now. As a druid I try to go with the flow, to see small obstacles or problems as part of life’s journey. But larger problems which don’t go away bring up various emotions like anger, frustration, feeling a lack of control over my life as well as other feelings.

How do you deal with the little problems that life throws at you? Do you get angry, shout or just shrug your shoulders and get the problems sorted out. If we let feelings of anger or frustration continue for a long time, this can affect our health. It certainly affects our everyday life.

My larger problem is really out of my control but I have asserted myself about getting the necessary repairs done. Responsibility comes in here too. How do you deal with things that go wrong but which are the responsibility of others to deal with? This can be quite tricky but so far I seem to have dealt with the problem as best as I can and now wait in hope for a positive result. Staying positive and visualising the problem solved has also helped. There is always something positive to be found when things go wrong so look for what is positive about the problem. Is it teaching you something about yourself and the way you react to problems?

My photo this week is of the oak woodland just starting to come into leaf. The oak seems to be coming out much later this year. I wonder if the ash is out first. Oak before Ash, summer a splash or Ash before Oak, summer a soak.

As usual your comments are welcome.

springoaks

One thought on “Obstacles and feelings

Leave a Reply

