Taking things for granted

sunsetcharnwoodI have just moved from a small narrow terraced house in town to a bungalow in a village. Here I can see trees and hear the birds chirping away. How I missed these. I can also see the sun set and so my heart now sings. Above is a photo of the sunset the other evening.

Do we take these things for granted? If so, what else do we take for granted? Our friends, food on our table, clothes to keep us warm and a roof over our head?

For me now, I feel much happier with the sounds and sights of nature around me. I am surrounded by boxes yet to be unpacked but I can spend hours just sitting and watching and listening. The best things in life are free!

What do you take for granted? What do you miss most in your life? What does this say about you?

Leave a Reply

