Signs of Spring

Druids celebrate eight festivals, spread fairly evenly throughout the year. The next festival is Imbolc on 1st February. This is a spring festival celebrating the awakening of the earth. I will write more about this nearer the time.

But there are already signs of spring around. Cherry blossom is blooming in the town centre, bulbs are appearing and I have plants in my garden that have flowered all through the winter months. Each morning I walk down my garden path looking to see what is happening. The flowering currant has beautiful buds and there are some wild flowers appearing, pink and yellow. I wonder what tomorrow will bring.

Here is another stone circle in Cumbria.

Leave a Reply

